So I found this song exploring on 8tracks the other day, and when I went to look up more songs by the band, I stumbled across this animated music video.  What an incredible piece of story telling.  We get a Scooby Doo-esque mystery, a murder, and a lost love in just over four and a half minutes.  I love the animation style and the continuous bobbing (that made me laugh!), and the story manages to unexpectedly earn your feels.  I hope this animator – Mystery Ben (http://mysterybensmysteryblog.tumblr.com/) – continues to make more videos with the Mystery Skulls gang, regardless of whether or not they’re tied to a music video. 


Leave a Reply

