Easter break/Countdown to graduation

So it’s Easter and I’m sitting on my couch working on a Biochemistry test.  I must have been out of my mind the day I decided to minor in Biochemistry and Chemistry.  I hate chemistry.  A lot.  I’m a biology girl all the way, although I do like mixing chemicals and making them EXPLODE!  But honestly, who doesn’t like that?  But at this point, it doesn’t really make a difference; one week from Saturday I will have my college degree and will be ready to move on with my life!  As exciting as that is, it’s also sad and extremely terrifying.  I’m really going to miss my crazy roommates.  I’ve lived with the same three girls for the past three years and I can’t imagine what I’m going to do without them.  Thank goodness for Facebook!  On the terrifying aspect- all my plans for the future have gone by the wayside and I’m kind of just going along with the ride for now.  Med school was a no-go, so here’s hoping that grad school works out!  I’m not as near upset about not getting into med school as I thought I would be; I really see this as God’s way of saying that maybe he has something different planned for my life.  I just kinda wish I would’ve known that before I took the stupid MCAT… twice.  And with that in mind, I’m working on writing more.  I’ve always loved reading and I’ve dabbled in writing, everything from poetry to short stories to songs.  I’ve got some stuff worked up, but I have so many ideas in my head for things that I can’t find the time to get it all down on paper.  I need to work on that… *puts it on my to-do list*  I would love to be an author, I just need to be patient, work on my stories more, and see where it all ends up.  God-willing, it will pan-out in the end and I’ll get to spend the rest of my life doing something I truly love! 

Alright, I guess that’s enough procrastinating.  Back to this test! 

Leave a Reply

